Your next step…

In our dynamic business environment we often just don’t get the time or make the time to do really something for ourselves, for our personal development. If you think this is true for you as well this year, than it is time that you do something about it.

Do today a quick assessment about one of the most important leadership competencies: about your emotional intelligence (EI).

Emotional Intelligence Leadership Competencies:

1. Self-awareness

  • my emotional self-awareness – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my accurate self-assessment – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my self-confidence – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed

2.Self-management

  • my self-control – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my transparency – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my adaptability – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my achievements standards – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my initiative – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my optimism – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed

3. Social-awareness

  • my empathy – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my organisational awareness – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my service to clients – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed

4. Relationship Management

  • my inspiration – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • my influence – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • developing others – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • change catalyst – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • conflict management – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed
  • teamwork and collaboration – satisfied with / acceptable / to be developed

To define your next step of personal development, select 3 out of the ‘acceptable’ and 3 out of the ‘to be developed’ categories.

Make sure your choices are aligned with your performance plan and follow the following guidelines to be successful in achieving your goal

  1. Educate yourself about the necessary theory of your goal
  2. Create a plan of action to put in to practise your new knowledge
  3. Ensure you have the right motivation to achieve your goal
  4. Practise is the key and it is part of livelong learning
  5. Look for a personal coach and follow a well defined coach program with ROI

Important Note: Emotional Intelligence is not something has born with us. You can learn and develop at any time in your life. More you practise, more you learn. There are 2 things you will need for: motivation and knowledge.

Related articles

